2015, ICC Cricket World Cup Fixtures, Schedules & Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Fixtures, Schedules & Results

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 is organized by International Cricket Council and is 11th of its kind. ICC World Cup 2015 is scheduled to be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March 2015. Total of 49 matches will be played between 14 competing teams and in 14 venues. The 14 teams will take part in the initial stages, divided into two groups of seven; the seven teams play each other once before the top four teams from each group qualify for the quarter-finals.

India the defending champions, won the tournament in 2011 against Sri Lanka in the finals by 6 wickets. The most important and ever interesting match of the Tournament is India vs Pakistan match. Pakistan has never won a single match against India in a World cup. Both the team where placed in Pool B and the tickets for the match between India and Pakistan scheduled on 15 February 2015, were reportedly sold out within 12 minutes.

2015, ICC Cricket World Cup Fixtures, Schedules & Results

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Fixtures, Schedules & Results

2015 Cricket World Cup Matches

Time
Teams
Stage
Venue
Sat Feb 14
22:00 GMT (prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka
Pool A
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Sat Feb 14
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local | 09:00 IST
Australia vs England
Pool A
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Sun Feb 15
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
South Africa vs Zimbabwe
Pool B
Seddon Park, Hamilton
03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 09:00 IST
India vs Pakistan
Pool B
Adelaide Oval
Mon Feb 16
22:00 GMT (prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
Ireland v West Indies
Pool B
Saxton Oval, Nelson
Tue Feb 17
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
New Zealand v Scotland
Pool A
University Oval, Dunedin
Wed Feb 18
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Afghanistan v Bangladesh
Pool A
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Thu Feb 19
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
United Arab Emirates v Zimbabwe
Pool B
Saxton Oval, Nelson
Fri Feb 20
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
New Zealand v England
Pool A
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Sat Feb 21
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
Pakistan v West Indies
Pool B
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 09:00 IST
Australia v Bangladesh
Pool A
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Sun Feb 22
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
Afghanistan v Sri Lanka
Pool A
University Oval, Dunedin
Sun Feb 22
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
India v South Africa
Pool B
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Mon Feb 23
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
England v Scotland
Pool A
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Tue Feb 24
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
West Indies v Zimbabwe
Pool B
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Wed Feb 25
03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 09:00 IST
Ireland v United Arab Emirates
Pool B
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Thu Feb 26
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
Afghanistan v Scotland
Pool A
University Oval, Dunedin
Fri Feb 27
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
South Africa v West Indies
Pool B
Sydney Cricket Ground
Sat Feb 28
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
New Zealand v Australia
Pool A
Eden Park, Auckland
06:30 GMT | 14:30 local 12:00 IST
India v United Arab Emirates
Pool B
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
Sun Mar 1
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
England v Sri Lanka
Pool A
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 09:00 IST
Pakistan v Zimbabwe
Pool B
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Tue Mar 3
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Ireland v South Africa
Pool B
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Wed Mar 4
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
Pakistan v United Arab Emirates
Pool B
McLean Park, Napier
06:30 GMT | 14:30 local 12:00 IST
Australia v Afghanistan
Pool A
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
Thu Mar 5
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
Bangladesh v Scotland
Pool A
Saxton Oval, Nelson
Fri Mar 6
06:30 GMT | 14:30 local 12:00 IST
India v West Indies
Pool B
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
Sat Mar 7
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
Pakistan v South Africa
Pool B
Eden Park, Auckland
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Ireland v Zimbabwe
Pool B
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sun Mar 8
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
New Zealand v Afghanistan
Pool A
McLean Park, Napier
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Australia v Sri Lanka
Pool A
Sydney Cricket Ground
Mon Mar 9
03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 09:00 IST
Bangladesh v England
Pool A
Adelaide Oval
Tue Mar 10
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
India v Ireland
Pool B
Seddon Park, Hamilton
Wed Mar 11
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Scotland v Sri Lanka
Pool A
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Thu Mar 12
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
South Africa v United Arab Emirates
Pool B
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Fri Mar 13
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
New Zealand v Bangladesh
Pool A
Seddon Park, Hamilton
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Afghanistan v England
Pool A
Sydney Cricket Ground
Sat Mar 14
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
India v Zimbabwe
Pool B
Eden Park, Auckland
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
Australia v Scotland
Pool A
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sun Mar 15
22:00 GMT(prev day) | 11:00 local 03:30 IST
United Arab Emirates v West Indies
Pool B
McLean Park, Napier
03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 09:00 IST
Ireland v Pakistan
Pool B
Adelaide Oval

ICC World Cup 2015 Quarter-Final

Wed Mar 18
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
TBC v TBC (A1 v B4)
-
Sydney Cricket Ground
Thu Mar 19
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
TBC v TBC (A2 v B3)
-
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Fri Mar 20
03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 09:00 IST
TBC v TBC (A3 v B2)
-
Adelaide Oval
Sat Mar 21
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
TBC v TBC (A4 v B1)
-
Westpac Stadium, Wellington

ICC World Cup 2015 Semi-Final

Tue Mar 24
01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 06:30 IST
TBC v TBC
-
Eden Park, Auckland
Thu Mar 26
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
TBC v TBC
-
Sydney Cricket Ground

ICC World Cup 2015 Final

Sun Mar 29
03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 09:00 IST
TBC v TBC
-
Melbourne Cricket Ground

Category:
No Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


seven × = 49